Leaving tomorrow!

Hi everyone!

So I’m leaving tomorrow! That’s the only glamorous info I have for you so far. The only English-related thing I’ve done so far is pack (and not even ’cause I have to repack everything again because it doesn’t fit-woo!).

I apologize for not being able to come up with a more clever name for my blog. Unsurprisingly it is very difficult to find a word that rhymes with England.

But I can assure you, it wasn’t for lack of trying. I found words that rhymed with England (not ashamed of my google searches, well most- “How big IS Hagrid in real life? Asking for a friend”–) but the best Google could give me is that “punned” rhymed with England (bit of a stretch there, rhymezone.com) so I spared you all and stuck with the literal.

And because I’ll be in Bath, I almost called this blog “Bath Time” and decided against it so I think we both win in that respect.

And I almost picked a theme for this blog just because the example was called “Hot Cup of Tea” and how English is that? When in Rome, right? That doesn’t work there, never mind. I promise I’ll get the hang of this blog thing eventually.

I’ll miss you all lots and thanks for reading! :0)

Leave a Reply

